Star Wars: Ahsoka

Star Wars: Ahsoka is an eagerly anticipated Disney+ TV series set in the iconic Star Wars universe. It follows the adventures of Ahsoka Tano, a beloved character from the Star Wars animated series, as she embarks on her own thrilling journey in the galaxy far, far away.

Portrayed by Rosario Dawson, Ahsoka continues to explore the Force, confront her past, and navigate the complex world of the post-Empire galaxy. With its compelling storytelling and high production values, "Star Wars: Ahsoka" promises to be a must-watch for both Star Wars fans and newcomers alike, offering a deeper dive into the rich mythology of the franchise.

Star Wars: Ahsoka is an American television miniseries created and written by Dave Filoni for Disney+. It is part of the Star Wars franchise and a spin-off from the series The Mandalorian, taking place in the same timeframe as that series and its other interconnected spin-offs after the events of Return of the Jedi (1983),while also serving as a continuation to the animated series Star Wars Rebels. The series follows Ahsoka Tano as she investigates an emerging threat to the galaxy following the fall of the Empire.

Rosario Dawson stars as Ahsoka Tano, reprising her role from The Mandalorian. The character was created for the animated series Star Wars: The Clone Wars (voiced by Ashley Eckstein),and made her live-action debut in the second season of The Mandalorian. A spin-off series focused on the character was announced in December 2020, with Dawson reprising her role and Filoni set as writer after he co-created the character.

Filming began in early May 2022, when multiple characters from Rebels were revealed to be appearing, and wrapped in October. In April 2023, additional castings were revealed, highlighted by Lars Mikkelsen reprising his Rebels role of Grand Admiral Thrawn, and the series was confirmed to be continuing the story established in Rebels.

Ahsoka will consist of eight episodes, the first two of which premiered on August 22, 2023, and is scheduled to conclude on October 3.